• 1962: Silver Medal of the Roy Thomson Medals and Awards for Media Research
  • 1976: Great Cross of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany
  • 1977: Citizen of Honor of the Town of Allensbach
  • 1978: Honorary Doctor in Economics of the University of St. Gallen, Switzerland
  • 1978: Alexander Ruestow Medal
  • 1985: Pro-Intellect-Prize of the Philips Communications Industry Inc
  • 1985: Nuremberg Funnel of the Federal Employment Agency of Germany
  • 1987: Viktor Mataja Medal
  • 1990: Baden-Wuerttemberg’s Medal of Merit
  • 1990: Helen Dinerman Award of the World Association for Public Opinion Research (WAPOR)
  • 1997: Margret Boveri Prize for Scientific Publications
  • 1999: Hanns Martin Schleyer Prize
  • 2000: Hall of Fame in the House of the History of the Federal Republic of Germany
  • 2000: Honorary Membership of the German Association of University Professors and Lecturers
  • 2003: Siemens Life Award
  • 2005: Honor Award of the German Association of Market and Social Researchers (BVM)
  • 2006: Gerhard Loewenthal Honor Award for Media Science
  • 2006: Hayek Medal of the Friedrich A. von Hayek Society
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Print Friendly, PDF & Email